I’m through to the other side

Made it…

Colinton Tunnel

2 thoughts on “I’m through to the other side

  1. Wow, the shading on the greenery on the other side looks like your head icon, just transposed. Weird!

    Good to hear you made it. So did I. Well, I avoided dropping out of school in reaction to being told they are not letting me do an internship. After applying for two jobs, emailing the office of the registrar about withdrawing, and venting all over my blogs, the change came as I remembered something.

    So, in a way, I made it to the other side of a dark tunnel, too. I slept in feeling very relieved yet sad. But over the morning something changed. I went back to school today, explained that I was not quitting to all the friends I saw, took a final exam late (since I missed that entire class), talked to my advisor, went to another class, talked to my supervisor, observed some students doing their clinic sessions, and headed home.

    Whew. Let’s not talk about how I’m self-medicating with fiddle faddle and crepes.

  2. You’re right about the image(s) – hadn’t noticed it till you mentioned it.

    Good to hear you’ve reconsidered dropping out of school. I think it’s a perfectly normal, understandable, and human response to the situation you’re in. And I’m sure tons of people go through with dropping out. I often wonder, what kind of world we would live in, if people just hung in there instead of making an exit.

    Fiddle faddle and crepes… whatever gets you where you’re going. With me, it’s become dark chocolate. It’s just about the only sweet that I tolerate well – all the others seem to gunk up my system and set me back, but dark chocolate has just the kick I need. Most importantly, after a single official serving, I’ve had enough, which is more than I can say for donuts and muffins and soda.

    Onward!

Talk about this - No email is required

