I hope things work out okay

The skills-building continues. I had a pretty good weekend and I got a lot accomplished, putting my personal portfolio online. Looking at it now, I can see much room for improvement, which is good. I just need to not get hung up on feeling bad because I didn’t think of it the first time. This is an “iterative process” as they say. I need to just keep going back and refining.

I also have some additional things I’m working on that I hope will help me bring in extra money on the side. That has been interrupted with weather conditions, but at least I’m moving forward. Step by step, bit by bit. I am moving forward.

I just hope things work out okay. I often think things are perfect, then they are obviously not.  It can be a problem. The best I can do, sometimes, is just do what I feel is right and hope for the best. I just have to keep going, make adjustments where I need to, and keep learning… because this is all about learning. And growing. And improving regularly.

The main thing is not being thrown when things turn out really differently from how I expect or plan or prepare for. It can be a real problem for me to rebound after a setback. But I once heard someone say that a setback is a setup for a comeback, so I’m going to hang onto that idea.

And just keep going.

Author: brokenbrilliant

I am a long-term multiple (mild) Traumatic Brain Injury (mTBI or TBI) survivor who experienced assaults, falls, car accidents, sports-related injuries in the 1960s, '70s, '80s, and '90s. My last mild TBI was in 2004, but it was definitely the worst of the lot. I never received medical treatment for my injuries, some of which were sports injuries (and you have to get back in the game!), but I have been living very successfully with cognitive/behavioral (social, emotional, functional) symptoms and complications since I was a young kid. I’ve done it so well, in fact, that virtually nobody knows that I sustained those injuries… and the folks who do know, haven’t fully realized just how it’s impacted my life. It has impacted my life, however. In serious and debilitating ways. I’m coming out from behind the shields I’ve put up, in hopes of successfully addressing my own (invisible) challenges and helping others to see that sustaining a TBI is not the end of the world, and they can, in fact, live happy, fulfilled, productive lives in spite of it all.

Talk about this - No email is required

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.