Closing down this blog

Well, it’s run its course, and no longer have the time to keep maintaining it.

Rather than keep it around for all eternity, I’ll be taking this down next month.

Just to keep things clean.

The Concussion scene has changed a great deal since I started blogging, so I’ll let the new crop of experts handle it from her.

Adios and vaya con dios.

Author: brokenbrilliant

I am a long-term multiple (mild) Traumatic Brain Injury (mTBI or TBI) survivor who experienced assaults, falls, car accidents, sports-related injuries in the 1960s, '70s, '80s, and '90s. My last mild TBI was in 2004, but it was definitely the worst of the lot. I never received medical treatment for my injuries, some of which were sports injuries (and you have to get back in the game!), but I have been living very successfully with cognitive/behavioral (social, emotional, functional) symptoms and complications since I was a young kid. I’ve done it so well, in fact, that virtually nobody knows that I sustained those injuries… and the folks who do know, haven’t fully realized just how it’s impacted my life. It has impacted my life, however. In serious and debilitating ways. I’m coming out from behind the shields I’ve put up, in hopes of successfully addressing my own (invisible) challenges and helping others to see that sustaining a TBI is not the end of the world, and they can, in fact, live happy, fulfilled, productive lives in spite of it all.

18 thoughts on “Closing down this blog”

  1. I am sorry to learn that you are ending this blog, but all things, even good ones, come to an end. Blessings upon you and your future endeavors.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You have been a bigger blessing than you know. Thank you for all your time and writings. God bless the rest of your journey.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you for helping me better understand my 2 TBI’s and helping the other survivors I work with understand theirs.
    You will be missed.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thank you for your service in making the world a better place for people with brain injuries.

    Bless you for all that you did and will do along this journey.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I am sorry to see your patinage leave social
    media. You have been a blessing to a lot of folks with your insights and observations! May your life journey continue in a positive vein!!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. So sorry for us, but happy for you. Hoping you might consider leaving the blog in place at least for a while as the information and encouragement is invaluable..a light in the darkness to so many..
    thank you for sharing you, your journey and work in helping us all make the most of the day we are given..

    Liked by 1 person

Talk about this - No email is required

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.